Grafton Chamber honoring Bob Lauer, Cloverleaf 4-H Club

Grafton Area Chamber Commerce Outstanding Citizen members, since 1949. Bob Lauer is involved in Grafton Lions as well other local organizations.

Awards to be presented Nov. 24

By Melanie Boyung News Graphic Staff

Grafton — The Cloverleaf 4-H Club and Bob Lauer will be honored at the annual Grafton tree lighting ceremony later this month, as Gr Outstanding Organization Outstanding Citizen of 2013. Grafton's

The awards, granted by the Grafton Area Chamber of Commerce, are designed to recognize the efforts of groups and individuals in strengthening and improving the Grafton community. The Cloverleaf 4H Club has been in Grafton, serving the community and its

"It's an ongoing thing, for all the years, and all the good things we've done for the families and kids involved," said Dorothy Parchim, the general leader for Cloverleaf.

According to Parchim, Cloverleaf has a membership of 101 youths and around 40 adult project leaders, including parents of current 4-H members and former 4-H participants.

Cloverleaf does many projects and crafts throughout the year, such as sewing and photography, which are displayed during the Ozaukee County displayed during the Ozatkee County Fair. The community contributions, however, can be seen all year long when members play bingo with seniors, go Christmas caroling at Lasata Crossings, participate in Make a Difference Day, buy community Christmas gifts for children on giving trees and fundraise for people and causes within the community.

"Each month we do different things," Parchim said.

See AWARDS, Page A5



The Cloverleaf 4-H Club will be honored by the Grafton Area Chamber of Commerce as Grafton's Outstanding Organization for 2013. Some Cloverleaf members are shown recently as they received 4-H Outstanding Achievement and Honorable Mention awards. Pictured, front from left, are Joey Montaine, Andrea Lynaugh, Alaina Knier and Natalie Niehueser, back from left, Sarah Kiskunas, Michael Zager, Renee Gilstrap and Gabby Gventer. Other recipients, not pictured, are Lauren Gilstrap, Kevin Korinek, Aimee Marx, Lauren Pfaffenroth and Emily Volkmann.