## Ozaukee County 4-H announces awards and honors

## Boehlke inducted into Wisconsin 4-H Hall of Fame



PORT WASHINGTON — Ozaukee County 4-H Volunteer and Lindenwood 4-H Leader, Carol Boehlke was selected to be inducted into the Wisconsin Hall of Fame this year.

Boehlke has served for 45 years of Leadership with Ozaukee County 4-H. She was recognized for exemplify-

Ozaukee County 4-H. She was recognized for exemplifying community service and is a constant fixture at Adopta-Highway, holiday caroling, working in the Clover Cafe
and playing bingo at nursing homes.

"Carol generously gives of her time and talents, and
served as a 4-H project leader since 1978 in ceramics,
foods, quilting, sewing and the exploring project, which
introduces new 4-H members to various opportunities in
4-H "according to her award. 4-H," according to her award.

Boehlke became a general leader with Lindenwood 4-H Club in 1991. That same year, sheorganized a program to foster positive 4-H community through running games and team building activities at the Ozaukee County Fair. Presently, she serves as 4-H Building Superintendent. Boehlke annually volunteers with Ozaukee 4-H's Open

House and coordinates the New 4-H Family Fair Preview, an event designed to guide new 4-H families to participate at the Fair. Since 2008, she has lent her amazing skillset to design and sew for Ozaukee 4-H's largest countywide fundraiser, the 4-H Haunt.

Together, with her husband of 50 years, Roger, they have raised five children in the 4-H program and still enjoy volunteering in 4-H activities with their adult children, grandchildren family and friends.

"Carol is a genuine, humble and philanthropic person. 4-H'ers and fellow 4-H Leaders look to Carol as the exam-ple," according to her award. "Her kindness, gentle spirit and patience, partnered with her endless energy and pas-sion for all things 4-H, and perpetual willingness to help provides us all the inspiration to Make the Best Better."

An induction ceremony will take place during the Wis-

consin 4-H Fall Forum Saturday.

The Wisconsin 4-H Hall of Fame is established to recognize 4-H volunteers, financial supporters, staff and pioneers who made major contributions to the 4-H movement at the local, state and national levels.

Right, Newly elected officers are, from left, President Tim Gierach, Vice President Maria Lee, Secretary Natalie Ernst, Treasurer Rebecca Gierach, Recreation Coordinator Dakota Weber, Co-Historian Jane Fivenson, Pledge Leaders Nolan Weber, Clara Rusch and LJ Hanson. Not pictured is Co-Historian Cecilia Hanson

ment night during National

were announced and the new

MEQUON — Lindenwood 4-H Week. The Outstanding Club Officers were installed. 4-H held its annual achieve— Achievement Award Winners The club also recognized its graduating members. Mr.

Ozaukee 4-H Tim Gierach and Miss Ozaukee 4-H Maria Lee presented the honors.



Above, Outstanding Achievement Award winners are, from left, Cassie Hanson (standing in for Cecilia Hanson), Caleb Gierach, Caria Lee, Tim Gierach and Rebecca Gierach. Below, Lindenwood 4-H 2022 graduates are, from left, presenter Tim Gierach, Tracey Hahn (standing in for Jayson Hahn), Caleb Gierach, Devin Curran, Marana Armstrong, Tim Riemer and presenter Maria Lee. Not pictured is Megan Boulton.



